About me…Alpha Lee

This is a fun little post for you to get to know me. I always wonder who is behind companies or blogs. All of the awards and accomplishments are great and appreciated but who are you? Well here we go.

I first would like to introduce you to Alpa Lee. She was my great grandma and the beginning of the “Lee” tradition. Since Alpa Lee my grandma Patricia Lee came then Barbara Lee my mom and then me Kimberlee and now my sweet baby girl Kinslee. When I begin to think about all of these women I noticed a common theme… they are/were creative in some capacity. My great grandma was incredible at sewing, as my mom told me she could make so many different pieces. My grandma Pat always hosted the best parties. The food was ALWAYS homemade and over the top. What I always think of is her and my grandpa’s Christmas party. There were Santa’s everywhere and the game would be count the Santa’s. My mom…she is so creative but what makes her creative is she really pays attention to who the party is for and makes it match them perfectly. Our birthday parties as kids were by no means lavish, but creative and so memorable!

This is my bridal shower my mom and grandma planned a few years ago, so beautiful!

2010-04-16 23.24.38 2010-04-16 23.24.49

My grandma was so excited to create a Matt and Kim bride and groom 🙂

2010-04-16 23.26.29 2010-04-17 00.06.10 2010-04-17 00.24.26 2010-04-17 00.33.58

Such sweet memories of my mom and grandma trying on wedding dresses.

IMG_2519

Me…I am a wife, a mom and event planner. I am exactly half my mom and my dad. As you read before my mom is creative and such a hostess with a caring spirit and my dad is a outgoing, relational business man. I admire my dad for building a incredible lumber company over the past 30 years, he is a hard worker and visionary.

I am a wife.  My husband Matt and I have been married for about 2 1/2 years. He has been on many events with me and is my right hand man, I tell him he is employee of the month. Matt is extremely creative and can really make anything. He’s created bed frames and dining room tables that look straight out of Pottery Barn. It’s so fun when I am in the design phase of a wedding because I love hearing his opinion and even his ideas to create accent pieces. Bottom line I couldn’t do anything with out him!

0879 IMG_0024

Im a mom. Kinslee Grace will be one this week. I love this sweet girl to pieces and she has opened my eyes to so many things in life. She loves helping mom with laundry, snuggling, taking baths and walking with her push toy.

IMG_7676 IMG_0113r IMG_0967

Im a event planner. I love celebrating big moments and small. My goal for Alpha Lee is not to just sit and talk through the checklist of a wedding. It is to really get to know someone and find out who they are and how we can create a great moment that represents them. This can be a wedding, birthdays, baby shower, bridal shower…any reason to celebrate. My other goal is to help guide all of you out there on how to have a great family dinner or make a “not so big” birthday special. I believe every bride and groom should be able to be at their wedding and not look around and make sure something is n’t missing but look at their soon to be spouse and giggle and jump up and down and realize what a big day this is. Same goes for every other celebrations in life.

So, please join me on this journey as I help you create moments. This blog will be all things moments, even if it is a great recipe to make for your family that will bring everyone to the table. If you have any questions about how to create some fun moments coming up, EMAIL ME! I promise I won’t send you a bill I just want to see pictures. So, happy new year and like I said please join me on this journey to create some very special memories! Here is a little bit more of my moments.

2009-11-22 08.47.51

My sweet family

2009-11-22 09.53.38 2009-11-22 10.12.33

I am very blessed that my brothers married two amazing girls! Love my sis in laws.

2010-01-02 08.47.47 38357_1231546127710_1800861514_470644_3086045_n

Bridesmaids, represent all stages of my life.

IMG_0537 IMG_0545IMG_0546

Me and my incredible mom, I am so blessed to be able to learn from her.

IMG_4493

And all the cousins!

IMG_4216IMG_4596 IMG_0726

Thanksgiving breakfast with football and the Thanksgiving parade.

IMG_0886

My new niece June Michelle, finally Kinslee will have someone to play dolls with!

IMG_0970

My big girl.

Nice to meet all of you and thank you again for joining me on my journey!

Love,

Kim

Leave a Reply

